Log in Credentials:
Your school will give you the URL to use, and your user name and password so you can log into your SchoolMate account.
What you can see and do once you log in depends on what SchoolMate modules your school is using, and how their student and parents’ permissions are set up. So, you may see items in these tutorials that are not enabled for you.
When you log in the first page you will see is the Main Page:
A few comments on the above:
- The Menu – this is where you see all details about attendance, grades etc., These menu items are covered in detail elsewhere in these tutorials.
- Upcoming Classes – these are your next three lessons. Click on a class and it will take you to Classes Details where you can see attendance, lesson details etc.,
- Calendar – The small button on the right of the blue bar will take you to your calendar.
- Settings and Notifications:
- Notifications, the system will send you automatic messages about changes to your schedule. Notifications can be deleted after reading.
- Your name, clicking here you can edit your details in SchoolMate, change your password and view your log in history and change your GDPR settings. You can also set the default language when you log in.
5. Surveys – your school may send out surveys to students and parents to help improve client satisfaction. Your answers are sent anonymously, and combined with all other answers to give an overall response.
6. Messages – you can send and receive internal messages within the system to teacher, other students in your group, and school administrators. Find out more here.
7. Attendance and Statuses – this gives you a quick overview of your absences and homeworks not done.
8. News – your school can post items about what is happening in the school and share them with students and teachers here.
9. Schedule – holidays and other diary events appear here.
Parents Log in
Logging in as a parent is exactly the same as logging in as a student; but if you have two or more children at the school you do not have to log in separately for each child. The school can link your children’s names to your log in details, so you can switch between them.