The Teachers Card – Main Page

August 7, 2018 Karol Wojtyła

After you have created your teacher in the system a card will be created:

Teacher card

Cards Storing Information:

The top line contains cards of different sorts of information which will be covered elsewhere in this tutorial module.

Sending Access Details:

After you have created your teacher you may want to send them details of how they can access their account:

The first button will send a system message, but as they cannot access the system yet we cannot use that.

Access details  This button will print out their access details

Email access This button will send their access details by email

To learn how to bulk send teachers’ access details via email click here.

You may want to let the teachers know that there are tutorials for them to help them use the system. Find out more here.

Edit and Other Actions:

Clicking on the 3 lines will make this appear:Edit and Other Actions

  1. Login – This option allows you to log in as that teacher. This is useful if you want to check what they can see and do.
  2. Edit access details – Here you can change the teacher’s user name and password.
  3. Print access details – Prints out the teacher’s user name and password as in the last section.
  4. Remove – delete.

Edit Teacher:

Clicking on this icon

Edit teacher

will open up the teacher card and you can edit it.

Archive Teacher:

Clicking on this icon

Archive teacher

will archive the teacher. You can find out more about Archiving here.

Teacher Colour:

You can select a colour to be associated with the teacher. When you look at the calendars you will see items in the colour associated with the teacher:

Teacher colour


Related Tutorials:

How to Create a Teacher